Documents Home :: 3-5.93e :: copyright.html
 
Download
Advanced Search

Copyright Notice


The following copyright notice applies to all files collectively called the Network Time Protocol Version 3 Distribution. Unless specifically declared otherwise in an individual file, this notice applies as if the text was explicitly included in the file.


/***********************************************************************
 *                                                                     *
 * Copyright (c) David L. Mills 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997     *
 *                                                                     *
 * Permission to use, copy, modify, and distribute this software and   *
 * its documentation for any purpose and without fee is hereby         *
 * granted, provided that the above copyright notice appears in all    *
 * copies and that both the copyright notice and this permission       *
 * notice appear in supporting documentation, and that the name        *
 * University of Delaware not be used in advertising or publicity      *
 * pertaining to distribution of the software without specific,        *
 * written prior permission. The University of Delaware makes no       *
 * representations about the suitability this software for any         *
 * purpose. It is provided "as is" without express or implied          *
 * warranty.                                                           *
 **********************************************************************/

The following individuals contributed in part to the Network Time Protocol Distribution Version 4 and are acknowledged as authors of this work.

  1. Mark Andrews <marka@syd.dms.csiro.au> Leitch atomic clock controller
  2. Viraj Bais <vbais@mailman1.intel.com> and Clayton Kirkwood <kirkwood@striderfm.intel.com> port to WindowsNT 3.5
  3. Karl Berry <karl@owl.HQ.ileaf.com> syslog to file option
  4. Piete Brooks <Piete.Brooks@cl.cam.ac.uk> MSF clock driver, Trimble PARSE support
  5. Steve Clift <clift@ml.csiro.au>: OMEGA clock driver
  6. Casey Crellin (casey@csc.co.za) vxWorks (Tornado) port and help with target configuration
  7. Torsten Duwe <duwe@immd4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de> Linux Port
  8. John A. Dundas III <dundas@salt.jpl.nasa.gov> Apple A/UX port
  9. Dennis Ferguson <dennis@mrbill.canet.ca> foundation code for NTP Version 2 as specified in RFC-1119
  10. Glenn Hollinger <glenn@herald.usask.ca> GOES clock driver
  11. Mike Iglesias <iglesias@uci.edu>: DEC Alpha port
  12. Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov> A/UX port
  13. Jeff Johnson <jbj@chatham.usdesign.com> massive prototyping overhaul
  14. William L. Jones <jones@hermes.chpc.utexas.edu> RS/6000 AIX modifications, HPUX modifications
  15. Dave Katz <dkatz@cisco.com> RS/6000 AIX port
  16. Craig Leres <leres@ee.lbl.gov> 4.4BSD port, ppsclock, Maganavox GPS clock driver
  17. George Lindholm <lindholm@ucs.ubc.ca> SunOS 5.1 port
  18. Louis A. Mamakos <louie@ni.umd.edu> MD5-based authentication
  19. Derek Mulcahy <derek@toybox.demon.co.uk> and Damon Hart-Davis <d@hd.org>: ARCRON MSF clock driver
  20. Lars H. Mathiesen <thorinn@diku.dk> adaptation of foundation code for Version 3 as specified in RFC-1305
  21. David L. Mills <mills@udel.edu> Spectractom WWVB, Austron GPS, Arbiter GPS, Heath, ATOM, ACTS, KSI/Odetics IRIG-B clock drivers; PPS support
  22. Wolfgang Moeller <moeller@gwdgv1.dnet.gwdg.de> VMS port
  23. Jeffrey Mogul <mogul@pa.dec.com> ntptrace utility
  24. Tom Moore <tmoore@fievel.daytonoh.ncr.com> i386 svr4 port
  25. Rainer Pruy <Rainer.Pruy@informatik.uni-erlangen.de> monitoring/trap scripts, statistics file handling
  26. Dirce Richards <dirce@zk3.dec.com> Digital UNIX V4.0 port
  27. Nick Sayer <mrapple@quack.kfu.com> SunOS streams modules
  28. Frank Kardel <Frank.Kardel@informatik.uni-erlangen.de> PARSE <GENERIC> driver (14 reference clocks), STREAMS modules for PARSE, support scripts, syslog cleanup
  29. Ray Schnitzler <schnitz@unipress.com> Unixware1 port
  30. Michael Shields <shields@tembel.org> USNO clock driver
  31. Jeff Steinman <jss@pebbles.jpl.nasa.gov> Datum PTS clock driver
  32. Harlan Stenn <harlan@pfcs.com> GNU automake/autoconfigure makeover
  33. Kenneth Stone <ken@sdd.hp.com> HP-UX port
  34. Ajit Thyagarajan <ajit@ee.udel.edu> IP multicast support
  35. Tomoaki TSURUOKA <tsuruoka@nc.fukuoka-u.ac.jp> TRAK clock driver
  36. Paul A Vixie <vixie@vix.com> TrueTime GPS driver, generic TrueTime clock driver
  37. Ulrich Windl <Ulrich.Windl@rz.uni-regensburg.de> Corrected and validated HTML documents according to the HTML DTD

David L. Mills <mills@udel.edu>