Documents Home :: 4.2.6 :: copyright.html
 
Download
Advanced Search

Copyright Notice

jpg "Clone me," says Dolly sheepishly.

Last update: 24-Sep-2009 16:04 UTC



The following copyright notice applies to all files collectively called the Network Time Protocol Version 4 Distribution. Unless specifically declared otherwise in an individual file, this notice applies as if the text was explicitly included in the file.

***********************************************************************
*                                                                     *
* Copyright (c) University of Delaware 1992-2009                      *
*                                                                     *
* Permission to use, copy, modify, and distribute this software and   *
* its documentation for any purpose with or without fee is hereby     *
* granted, provided that the above copyright notice appears in all    *
* copies and that both the copyright notice and this permission       *
* notice appear in supporting documentation, and that the name        *
* University of Delaware not be used in advertising or publicity      *
* pertaining to distribution of the software without specific,        *
* written prior permission. The University of Delaware makes no       *
* representations about the suitability this software for any         *
* purpose. It is provided "as is" without express or implied          *
* warranty.                                                           *
*                                                                     *
***********************************************************************

The following individuals contributed in part to the Network Time Protocol Distribution Version 4 and are acknowledged as authors of this work.

  1. Mark Andrews <mark_andrews@isc.org> Leitch atomic clock controller
  2. Bernd Altmeier <altmeier@atlsoft.de> hopf Elektronik serial line and PCI-bus devices
  3. Viraj Bais <vbais@mailman1.intel.com> and Clayton Kirkwood <kirkwood@striderfm.intel.com> port to WindowsNT 3.5
  4. Michael Barone <michael,barone@lmco.com> GPSVME fixes
  5. Jean-Francois Boudreault <Jean-Francois.Boudreault@viagenie.qc.ca>IPv6 support
  6. Karl Berry <karl@owl.HQ.ileaf.com> syslog to file option
  7. Greg Brackley <greg.brackley@bigfoot.com> Major rework of WINNT port. Clean up recvbuf and iosignal code into separate modules.
  8. Marc Brett <Marc.Brett@westgeo.com> Magnavox GPS clock driver
  9. Piete Brooks <Piete.Brooks@cl.cam.ac.uk> MSF clock driver, Trimble PARSE support
  10. Reg Clemens <reg@dwf.com> Oncore driver (Current maintainer)
  11. Steve Clift <clift@ml.csiro.au> OMEGA clock driver
  12. Casey Crellin <casey@csc.co.za> vxWorks (Tornado) port and help with target configuration
  13. Sven Dietrich <sven_dietrich@trimble.com> Palisade reference clock driver, NT adj. residuals, integrated Greg's Winnt port.
  14. John A. Dundas III <dundas@salt.jpl.nasa.gov> Apple A/UX port
  15. Torsten Duwe <duwe@immd4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de> Linux port
  16. Dennis Ferguson <dennis@mrbill.canet.ca> foundation code for NTP Version 2 as specified in RFC-1119
  17. John Hay <jhay@icomtek.csir.co.za> IPv6 support and testing
  18. Dave Hart <davehart@davehart.com> General maintenance, Windows port interpolation rewrite.
  19. Glenn Hollinger <glenn@herald.usask.ca> GOES clock driver
  20. Mike Iglesias <iglesias@uci.edu> DEC Alpha port
  21. Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov> A/UX port
  22. Jeff Johnson <jbj@chatham.usdesign.com> massive prototyping overhaul
  23. Hans Lambermont <Hans.Lambermont@nl.origin-it.com> or <H.Lambermont@chello.nl> ntpsweep
  24. Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.ORG> Oncore driver (Original author)
  25. Frank Kardel <kardel (at) ntp (dot) org> PARSE <GENERIC> driver (>14 reference clocks), STREAMS modules for PARSE, support scripts, syslog cleanup, dynamic interface handling
  26. William L. Jones <jones@hermes.chpc.utexas.edu> RS/6000 AIX modifications, HPUX modifications
  27. Dave Katz <dkatz@cisco.com> RS/6000 AIX port
  28. Craig Leres <leres@ee.lbl.gov> 4.4BSD port, ppsclock, Magnavox GPS clock driver
  29. George Lindholm <lindholm@ucs.ubc.ca> SunOS 5.1 port
  30. Louis A. Mamakos <louie@ni.umd.edu> MD5-based authentication
  31. Lars H. Mathiesen <thorinn@diku.dk> adaptation of foundation code for Version 3 as specified in RFC-1305
  32. Danny Mayer <mayer@ntp.org>Network I/O, Windows Port, Code Maintenance
  33. David L. Mills <mills@udel.edu> Version 4 foundation: clock discipline, authentication, precision kernel; clock drivers: Spectracom, Austron, Arbiter, Heath, ATOM, ACTS, KSI/Odetics; audio clock drivers: CHU, WWV/H, IRIG
  34. Wolfgang Moeller <moeller@gwdgv1.dnet.gwdg.de> VMS port
  35. Jeffrey Mogul <mogul@pa.dec.com> ntptrace utility
  36. Tom Moore <tmoore@fievel.daytonoh.ncr.com> i386 svr4 port
  37. Kamal A Mostafa <kamal@whence.com> SCO OpenServer port
  38. Derek Mulcahy <derek@toybox.demon.co.uk> and Damon Hart-Davis <d@hd.org> ARCRON MSF clock driver
  39. Rob Neal <neal@ntp.org> Bancomm refclock and config/parse code maintenance
  40. Rainer Pruy <Rainer.Pruy@informatik.uni-erlangen.de> monitoring/trap scripts, statistics file handling
  41. Dirce Richards <dirce@zk3.dec.com> Digital UNIX V4.0 port
  42. Wilfredo Sánchez <wsanchez@apple.com> added support for NetInfo
  43. Nick Sayer <mrapple@quack.kfu.com> SunOS streams modules
  44. Jack Sasportas <jack@innovativeinternet.com> Saved a Lot of space on the stuff in the html/pic/ subdirectory
  45. Ray Schnitzler <schnitz@unipress.com> Unixware1 port
  46. Michael Shields <shields@tembel.org> USNO clock driver
  47. Jeff Steinman <jss@pebbles.jpl.nasa.gov> Datum PTS clock driver
  48. Harlan Stenn <harlan@pfcs.com> GNU automake/autoconfigure makeover, various other bits (see the ChangeLog)
  49. Kenneth Stone <ken@sdd.hp.com> HP-UX port
  50. Ajit Thyagarajan <ajit@ee.udel.edu>IP multicast/anycast support
  51. Tomoaki TSURUOKA <tsuruoka@nc.fukuoka-u.ac.jp>TRAK clock driver
  52. Paul A Vixie <vixie@vix.com> TrueTime GPS driver, generic TrueTime clock driver
  53. Ulrich Windl <Ulrich.Windl@rz.uni-regensburg.de> corrected and validated HTML documents according to the HTML DTD