Copyright Notice

Last update: June 21, 2022 21:04 UTC (ec1cd01ec)


Clone me, says Dolly sheepishly.

The following copyright notice applies to all files collectively called the Network Time Protocol Version 4 Distribution. Unless specifically declared otherwise in an individual file, this notice applies as if the text was explicitly included in the file.

*                                                                     *
* Copyright (c) University of Delaware 1992-2011                      *
*                                                                     *
* Permission to use, copy, modify, and distribute this software and   *
* its documentation for any purpose with or without fee is hereby     *
* granted, provided that the above copyright notice appears in all    *
* copies and that both the copyright notice and this permission       *
* notice appear in supporting documentation, and that the name        *
* University of Delaware not be used in advertising or publicity      *
* pertaining to distribution of the software without specific,        *
* written prior permission. The University of Delaware makes no       *
* representations about the suitability this software for any         *
* purpose. It is provided "as is" without express or implied          *
* warranty.                                                           *
*                                                                     *

The following individuals contributed in part to the Network Time Protocol Distribution Version 4 and are acknowledged as authors of this work.

  1. Takao Abe Clock driver for JJY receivers
  2. Mark Andrews Leitch atomic clock controller
  3. Bernd Altmeier hopf Elektronik serial line and PCI-bus devices
  4. Viraj Bais and Clayton Kirkwood: port to WindowsNT 3.5
  5. Michael Barone GPSVME fixes
  6. Karl Berry: syslog to file option
  7. Greg Brackley Major rework of WINNT port. Clean up recvbuf and iosignal code into separate modules.
  8. Marc Brett: Magnavox GPS clock driver
  9. Piete Brooks MSF clock driver, Trimble PARSE support
  10. Nelson B Bolyard update and complete broadcast and crypto features in sntp
  11. Jean-Francois Boudreault: IPv6 support
  12. Reg Clemens Oncore driver (Current maintainer)
  13. Steve Clift: OMEGA clock driver
  14. Casey Crellin: vxWorks (Tornado) port and help with target configuration
  15. Sven Dietrich Palisade reference clock driver, NT adj. residuals, integrated Greg’s Winnt port.
  16. John A. Dundas III: Apple A/UX port
  17. Torsten Duwe Linux port
  18. Dennis Ferguson: foundation code for NTP Version 2 as specified in RFC-1119
  19. John Hay: IPv6 support and testing
  20. Dave Hart: General maintenance, Windows port interpolation rewrite
  21. Claas Hilbrecht NeoClock4X clock driver
  22. Glenn Hollinger: GOES clock driver
  23. Mike Iglesias DEC Alpha port
  24. Jim Jagielski: A/UX port
  25. Jeff Johnson massive prototyping overhaul
  26. Hans Lambermont ntpsweep
  27. Poul-Henning Kamp Oncore driver (Original author)
  28. Frank Kardel (email) PARSE driver (>14 reference clocks), STREAMS modules for PARSE, support scripts, syslog cleanup, dynamic interface handling
  29. William L. Jones: RS/6000 AIX modifications, HPUX modifications
  30. Dave Katz RS/6000 AIX port
  31. Craig Leres 4.4BSD port, ppsclock, Magnavox GPS clock driver
  32. George Lindholm SunOS 5.1 port
  33. Louis A. Mamakos: MD5-based authentication
  34. Lars H. Mathiesen adaptation of foundation code for Version 3 as specified in RFC-1305
  35. Danny MayerNetwork I/O, Windows Port, Code Maintenance
  36. David L. Mills Version 4 foundation: clock discipline, authentication, precision kernel; clock drivers: Spectracom, Austron, Arbiter, Heath, ATOM, ACTS, KSI/Odetics; audio clock drivers: CHU, WWV/H, IRIG
  37. Wolfgang Moeller: VMS port
  38. Jeffrey Mogul: ntptrace utility
  39. Tom Moore: i386 svr4 port
  40. Kamal A Mostafa SCO OpenServer port
  41. Derek Mulcahy and Damon Hart-Davis ARCRON MSF clock driver
  42. Rob Neal Bancomm refclock and config/parse code maintenance
  43. Rainer Pruy monitoring/trap scripts, statistics file handling
  44. Dirce Richards: Digital UNIX V4.0 port
  45. Wilfredo Sánchez added support for NetInfo
  46. Nick Sayer: SunOS streams modules
  47. Jack Sasportas Saved a Lot of space on the stuff in the html/pic/ subdirectory
  48. Ray Schnitzler Unixware1 port
  49. Michael Shields USNO clock driver
  50. Jeff Steinman: Datum PTS clock driver
  51. Harlan Stenn GNU automake/autoconfigure makeover, various other bits (see the ChangeLog)
  52. Kenneth Stone HP-UX port
  53. Ajit Thyagarajan IP multicast/anycast support
  54. Tomoaki TSURUOKA: TRAK clock driver
  55. Paul A Vixie TrueTime GPS driver, generic TrueTime clock driver
  56. Ulrich Windl corrected and validated HTML documents according to the HTML DTD